You Seemed…

you seemed the perfect girl
everything appeared to fit
very pretty and ever so smart
along with a dash of wit

your eyes, they sparkled with fear and fire
your heart, it beat with lust
or at least i thought it did
until i broke its crust

inside i find a heartless witch
who played me for a fool
i saw not through your heartless tease
which made you seem so cool

my guard let down, i asked you out
but nay did you grant my wish
you tossed aside my fragile heart
which shattered like a dish

And so i sit alone tonight
how did this come to be?
we could have had a special love
but you would not fall for me

Alone forever i fear i will be
never to find true love
for a heartless man can never hold on
to such a beautiful dove.

About Christopher Eyles

Aspiring writer, player of video games. I write poetry, fiction and non-fiction including some life-based stories.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to You Seemed…

  1. moniekveen says:

    Hey, I love this poem! Can I use it for something? XOXO

Feedback is always welcome!

