A Lonely Night

I walk the empty streets at night.  Elsewhere the people gather but here they are but whispers on the night.  The occasional stranger passes by in a car or on a bike; gone as soon as they arrive.  If they see me they pay no mind, as i do to them.  I make no mark on their life as i seem to do for everyone else.  Friends retreat but only enough to avoid total abandonment.  If i were to recede without uttering a word, no one would notice.  I often do to gain solitude.  I prefer to be alone with my thoughts though they can be menacing and taunting yet calming and uplifting.  I make no impression on the world and fade from the world like the shadows in darkness.

About Christopher Eyles

Aspiring writer, player of video games. I write poetry, fiction and non-fiction including some life-based stories.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Feedback is always welcome!

