Her Eyes

Her eyes, almond shaped with a piercing yet friendly gaze. 
One that says, I’m confident so watch out, 
but I’m nice too, so don’t be too afraid.  
Her dark green eyes with undertones of brown took hold of me.  
They took me away, 
Far from the moment where my feet stayed planted. 
They took me to a dewy forest, 
An early morning with fog dusting the floor. 
The sparkle in her eyes reflected in the bubbling stream 
Weaving between the lush green foliage and dark, harsh trees.  
The sun breaks through the canopy, 
The same illuminating brightness of her stare, 
The warmth and light caresses and holds me tight. 
But it disappears into blackness, 
Darkness and emptiness. 
It’s all gone for an instant. 
She blinked.

About Christopher Eyles

Aspiring writer, player of video games. I write poetry, fiction and non-fiction including some life-based stories.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Feedback is always welcome!

