Lounge

The liquor hits and the glasses clink
The tenders mingle and the patrons drink
The influence grows as the night moves on,
And the lovers kiss as the heart grows fond
Time moves slow as the passion grows,
The lovers move and the dancing slows.
The night gives way to the lovers’ bliss.
A single moment I’ll never miss.
I close my eyes and the moment is still,
I live forever on eternal hill.
A candle flickers and the shadows cast,
But I know our love will always last.
Forever I look into your eyes;
The deepest pools of amber dyes.
In a crowd of many I stand alone,ย 
And my love for you has only grown.
Together we are, our love will last,
Into the future and from the past.
I long for you, my heart adores,
I will love you forever more.

About Christopher Eyles

Aspiring writer, player of video games. I write poetry, fiction and non-fiction including some life-based stories.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Feedback is always welcome!

